killoearth.blogg.se

Nyx lipstick power
Nyx lipstick power













nyx lipstick power

I am OBSESSED with the Kat Von D Everlasting Liquid Lipsticks! I have the shades Outlaw, which is a brick-red, and Bow n’ Arrow, which is a warm toned nude. Once I started playing around with it though, I found that lining my lips with the liner, either just on the outer portions to get the shape or filling in completely, and then applying the liquid lipstick to the center portion of your lips worked out the best and gave the best results! I tried using it without the lipliner- but with a clear primer lipliner instead and it was disastrous. The one thing that I will say about this product is that it is a little tricky in application.

nyx lipstick power

This shade is the perfect deep burgundy color, perfect for the fall and winter season. I tested it on the back of my hand and it dried within 5 minutes and lasted through several hand washing’s as well as doing dishes, and the real kicker is that it had to scrub the back of my hand with makeup remover, and there was STILL remnants of it there! I got the only one with no micro-glitter in it, so that is the only downside of this line, at least for me, because I usually stay away from products with glitter in them- so to Wet n’ Wild, if you ever see this, PLEASE make more without glitter in them!Īt first I was not on board with the whole Kylie Cosmetics ban wagon, but once I saw the shade Leo, I knew that I must take the plunge at least this once and I’m glad I did. This is another recent purchase and I am hooked! Now, I know what you all must be thinking-because I thought it too- and that is how good can this product possibly be? It’s under $5…Well, this product kicks the butt of all of my high-end one’s put together. if you want all day wear, look no further. After all this time, I will say that I am still obsessed with them, and need to buy more seasonal colors! After I tried out mine, I knew that I needed more from this line, so I went out and purchased Soft-Spoken. I think I have an obsession with NYX’s lipstick lines because they are killing it! I first discovered the Suede line in the late spring thanks to my ipsy bag- click here if you are interested in it! Both my mother and I received these products- I got Pink Lust and my mom got Kitten Heels. Having said that, they are more likely to move and transfer, but their formula is amazing and, I mean, they’re drugstore so they are well worth the money! These stay true to their name in the fact that they give a soft finish and are not drying. I discovered these towards the end of the summer and have accumulated five of them so far. I knew that I would love this product because I am a big fan of their OG melted lipsticks, so a matte formula could only be better, right? I am definitely planning on getting more from this line in the near future. Like the LORAC lipstick, I only have one shade of this, which is in Queen B, but I really love this product’s formula. I have the shade Mulberry, which I must say, is the perfect berry fall shade! I won’t say too much more about this product right now because I raved about it in my Fall Favorites post, which I will link here. This is a fairly new lipstick that I have added into my collection, and I must say that I am really impressed with it.















Nyx lipstick power